Nordic Five Tech

Nordic Five Tech

Nordic Five Tech is an exclusive, strategic alliance of the five leading technical universities in the Nordic Countries including Aalto University in Finland, Chalmers University of Technology in Sweden, Technical University of Denmark, KTH Royal Institute of Technology in Sweden and Norwegian University of Science and Technology.
Students in Aalto university, Finland.

Aalto university, Helsinki, Finland
Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg, Sweden

Chalmers University of Technology in Gothenburg, Sweden
Technical University of Denmark

Technical University of Denmark (DTU), Lyngby Campus, Denmark
Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden

Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Stockholm, Sweden
Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway

Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Trondheim, Norway


Nordic Five Tech

The Nordic Five Tech alliance is based on shared Nordic values, - an entrepreneurial spirit, green environmental focus, student-oriented learning environments, and welfare societies.

The universities are key actors in the Nordic innovation system, collaborating extensively with industry, contributing to the competitiveness of the Nordic countries.

Taking advantage of mutual strengths and complementarities in research and education, there is a long tradition of collaboration between academic staff and departments of the Nordic Five Tech universities on bilateral, Nordic, European and international projects.


The Nordic Check Point for Engineering Students

The joint activities of the Nordic Five Tech universities provide opportunities for collaboration, networking, and sharing of good practices among students and staff. Joint activities include:

 With a vision of an extended Nordic campus, the mobility of students and staff is promoted making use of the combined infrastructure, competence and activities at the Nordic Five Tech universities.
26 OCTOBER 2016